Skip to Store Area:

Pure Effect Water Filters

Pure Effect Ultra Filtration System

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

ULTRA (Countertop) | Fluoride, Radiation, Heavy Metal, Chem and Micro-Sediment Water Filter / Revitalizer

Water Quality
Build Quality
Ease of Use
102 Review(s)

Availability: In-Stock

Add Items to Cart Add to Cart

Customer Reviews

  1. Say good bye to bottled water ;)
    Review by Pawel Verified Customer
    Water Quality
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use

    Water tastes great. At this point it is hard for me to enjoy water or even tea from water from the tap. Even in countries where the government claims their tap water is safe to drink.
    The whole system is quite big, so if you have limited space around your sink, it might be cumbersome to put it in place. It would be handy if there was a more convenient tap/faucet with an easy to operate valve that would efficiently stop water from dripping from the faucet (in case its not placed directly over the sink).
    There is also the question of whether the water should be alkaline (as in case of this system) or more acidic. After reading tons of information online I have to say that I have no idea. Both sides of this discussion have their points, but none of them conclusive in my opinion.

    MERCHANT RESPONSE:
    Thank you for your review Pawel. I'd like to address some good points you brought up, the drip from the spout and the alkaline/acid water matter. Regarding the dripping: Countertop filters function in a way that requires them to de-pressurize when the water is turned off, as such, some water may drip out of the spout right after you turn the system off, this is by design and is normal. The amount of water that drips out is negligible, however, you're correct that it should be placed near the sink so that it can drip into it.

    When it comes to alkaline vs. acidic water, we look to nature and the Science of Chemistry for the answer. Almost all water in nature (ponds, rivers, aquifers, lakes), with some exceptions, is alkaline (above 7.0pH). This is because it has natural and necessary alkaline elements like calcium and magnesium in it, which raise the water's natural hydrogen concentration (important for hydration). See this study: https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3395574/

    Further, acidic water is often devoid of necessary minerals (e.g. rain which hasn't yet finished it's precipitation cycle, reverse osmosis and distilled/deionized water which is corrosive, etc.) and can leach minerals from the body, resulting in poor hydration. So we follow water as it is normally found in nature, it must have a gentle alkaline pH and a good mineral balance. This kind of water is what humans and animals evolved with for thousands of years and provides us the best example of proper natural water chemistry.

    More on this subject can be read on this comprehensive study on the importance of minerals in the water: http://www.who.int/water_sanitation_health/dwq/nutrientschap12.pdf

    (Posted on 11/2/2017)

  2. Cheers to a healthier life with Pure Effects!
    Review by WaterGivesLife Verified Customer
    Water Quality
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use

    The system was easier to install than we thought it would be. We are loving the water and even guests who drink it can tell the difference. I feel so much better knowing that we've eliminated one more area in which we were unknowingly consuming toxins. Cheers to a healthier life with Pure Effects! (Posted on 10/4/2017)

  3. Great product
    Review by KG Verified Customer
    Water Quality
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use

    I'm happy with all aspects of this purchase and with excellent customer service. (Posted on 10/3/2017)

  4. Good system
    Review by tam Verified Customer
    Water Quality
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use

    Good unit, good customer service!! Thank you! (Posted on 7/6/2017)

  5. Great Product!
    Review by Todd Verified Customer
    Water Quality
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use

    Brilliant system. Easy set up. Quality materials. Easy to use. They are striving to improve their product and have made improvements to various aspects of there system to make it more efficient (i.e. diverter). One of the few (only?) systems that can address fluoride and radio nucleotides quietly, without wasting any water or using electricity... Very Happy! I recommend you get one... (Posted on 5/26/2017)

  6. Everything about it - great!
    Review by Eric Verified Customer
    Ease of Use
    Water Quality
    Build Quality

    Our whole family is very pleased with this filtration system. Ordering another set of filters right now! (Posted on 4/26/2017)

  7. Great
    Review by Mikki Verified Customer
    Ease of Use
    Water Quality
    Build Quality

    I love this unit. Best filter and a reasonable price. We could not pass it up.
    We had it in a rental house for a year before we moved and now have well water. It works great and the water has no well taste from iron or other metals , etc.
    Best decision we made. Cannot wait to save up to be able to get a whole house unit. (Posted on 2/24/2017)

  8. Great investment
    Review by Marissa Verified Customer
    Ease of Use
    Water Quality
    Build Quality

    I've seen a third-party analysis of water through this filter compared to regular tap water - and it does make a difference. My water tastes different after running through this - I can taste the clarification! I also called for customer service, and received a call back from the owner within an hour - very helpful. Thank you for great service and a great product! (Posted on 2/9/2017)

  9. Incredible Filter Happy Customer
    Review by Ian Verified Customer
    Ease of Use
    Water Quality
    Build Quality

    From the first glass enjoyed, I noticed the superior taste and quality of the water purified by the filter. It was easy to install, is built well, and is simple to operate Thanks to this amazing PureeEffect filter I now have the peace of mind of knowing that I am hydrating with clean water. Keep up the great work.

    Thank you,

    Ian (Posted on 11/20/2016)

  10. Excellent
    Review by C Verified Customer
    Ease of Use
    Water Quality
    Build Quality

    a bit tricky to setup at first and the instructions were a little lacking, but once setup it has been very easy to use and consistently provides great tasting water.

    MERCHANT RESPONSE:
    Thank you very much for your review! After checking our records, it looks like we communicated quite a bit and you had a unique "Chicago Style" faucet, which has a thread size which is not very common. I also did research for you to find the right adapter, which you said ended up working great. I will provide a link to this adapter in case any of our other customers reading this have a "Chicago Style" faucet:

    http://www.homedepot.com/p/NEOPERL-13-16-in-x-55-64-in-Brass-Faucet-Adapter-37-0130-98/202969884

    So I assume the "tricky" part of installation was primarily due to your unique faucet threads, and not so much the instructions? If I'm incorrect, please contact me so I may address and correct whatever you feel was lacking in the instructions, as we want to ensure our customers are fully satisfied. As you may already know, we also provide free phone tech support if necessary. Thank you. (Posted on 10/25/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 102 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: ULTRA (Countertop) | Fluoride, Radiation, Heavy Metal, Chem and Micro-Sediment Water Filter / Revitalizer

How do you rate this product?
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Water Quality
Build Quality
Ease of Use