Skip to Store Area:

Pure Effect Water Filters

ULTRA-UC-DISINFECT

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

ULTRA-UC-DISINFECT (Undercounter) | Microorganisms (Viruses, Bacteria, Parasites) Fluoride, Radiation, Heavy Metal, Chem and Micro-Sediment Water Filter / Revitalizer

Water Quality
Build Quality
Ease of Use
14 Review(s)

Availability: In-Stock (Running Low)

Add Items to Cart Add to Cart

Customer Reviews

  1. Good Tasting Water & It's Healthier
    Review by GrandieMa Verified Customer
    Water Quality
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use

    My husband and I are very pleased with our Pure Effects water filter system and gallon meter. He had been complaining of bad tasting water for a long time. We had it tested and the ph was acidic so it was acting on the copper pipes in the house. My hair would also have a green tinge in the later parts of the year when the water table was lower. So happy to finally get this issue all sorted out.
    Igor helped me figure out the best system for our situation and was very helpful, after we received the system on how to situate it under our sink.
    Igor is no high pressure salesperson out for himself...he is selling you only what you need and is an honest and reputable man....hard to find now days.
    Thank you Igor for your help. (Posted on 2/16/2018)

  2. Fantastic
    Review by theWyatt Verified Customer
    Water Quality
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use

    Prior to this system I have used several reverse osmosis systems. Loosing 3:1 or more of water to filter water properly just seemed wasteful. This system is super quality. The water is fantastic. I love this unit. We are renting currently and will be taking this with us when we buy next year. Along with adding in the whole house filtration system to complement. Igor was beyond helpful. His advice was great. I called about 6 times in one day and he was pleasant and knowledgeable every time. While the product is the best I have ever had the customer service is amazing. Packing of the system was bullet proof as well. Just fantastic company and product all the way around. (Posted on 10/30/2017)

  3. Icing on the Cake!
    Review by Bob Verified Customer
    Water Quality
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use

    We have well water in a rural area. Although the water tested very good, there is no guarantee it won't vary over time and I didn't want to have to test it often and, of course, there is no way of knowing what the water is like between tests.

    I installed a Pure Effect Whole House system for Well Water, which addresses a large range of real-world water issues, but not microorganisms, as it isn't practical to filter the whole house for microorganisms. You can't get enough water flow through a microbial filter to supply the whole house demand and you would be replacing the microbe continuously. So I decided to add the Ultra-UC-Disinfect to feed a dedicated faucet in the kitchen as well as the water and ice dispenser on the fridge.

    I really like the fact Pure Effect is very accommodating of special requests. I wanted to use my own sanitary faucet which matched my other kitchen faucets and I decided not to get the UV light, as I didn't want to be dependent on electricity to disinfect the water (realistically, we had lived with well water with microbial filtration and no UV for over ten years before this, so I felt it would be fine--if I knew up front my water was biologically unsafe, I would certainly opt for the UV). Pure Effect put together just the package I needed and only charged me for what I bought. (Posted on 9/26/2017)

  4. The best!!
    Review by denadanurse Verified Customer
    Water Quality
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use

    This is the best water filter we've ever had. We had previously had a couple RO filters from a big name box store but after doing some research have found this is the best. The customer service is unparalleled, too! If you have any questions about your water or the system or which system to get, the customer service can help you. Thank you!!! Can't say enough great things about it!! (Posted on 7/5/2017)

  5. Good product
    Review by Mw Verified Customer
    Water Quality
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use

    It's an excellent filter easily installed easy to use (Posted on 5/26/2017)

  6. fantastic product
    Review by jaybird8521 Verified Customer
    Ease of Use
    Water Quality
    Build Quality

    This is the best filter I've ever own and far superior to my old RO system. And the customer service is outstanding. Igor is incredibly responsive - he almost always responds to my emails in less than an hour which is incredible. A+ company and products. (Posted on 11/25/2016)

  7. BEST Purchase for your Health!
    Review by Jen Verified Customer
    Ease of Use
    Water Quality
    Build Quality

    Love Love this filter, this company, and everything in between. I am an occ health nurse and a huge health advocate. I had been researching for well over a year to find an affordable, yet high end water filtration unit. This was the winner. The customer service (egor- owner) is first class, and the company and all their testing is very transparent and gives you answers and lab tests for anything you request.
    We have had our filter for almost 2weeks now and the taste and clarity of the water is wonderful. It has 5 stage filter system with two cartridges for fluoride. If you have any hesitance on purchasing, call and ask away. you will be satisfied with this company and their products. we hope to purchase the whole house system next year. :) 5 stars!~ ***** (Posted on 7/25/2016)

  8. Fantastic product
    Review by jtsholtod Verified Customer
    Ease of Use
    Water Quality
    Build Quality

    PureEffect filters was recommended to me by our real estate agent, and because of the recent news about contaminated water in our city and more broadly, this seemed to be a wise choice for our new home. The whole system is very well made (and much larger than I initially thought). Set-up was easy to do ourselves, although I might recommend a plumber and contractor if you are not comfortable with drilling and plumbing installation. Because of our under-sink wiring, we have not yet hooked up the UV protection, but Igor was very helpful in directing us how to bypass it until we could do so. He was also very helpful in calling us before the items were shipped to ensure we had everything we needed and nothing more or less (we ordered additional replacement parts, but some were redundant, which he kindly removed). Our only issue is, as is clearly outlined in the documentation, that the water continues to be a bit cloudy (but harmless) out of the faucet after a month of somewhat limited use. Instead, we will use the refrigerator hookup to the PureEffect filter because its own particulate filter removes the cloudiness until the faucet runs clearer. Otherwise, I can't think of a better purchase I've ever made.

    MERCHANT COMMENT:

    Thank you very much for your review! Just to comment on the size for others who may be reading this, the system is apx. 19" (Width) x 14" (Height) x 6" (Depth). With regard to the cloudiness, this usually takes 1-2 weeks to completely clear up and is caused by the natural calcium in the system adapting, as with most natural product, there are some variations in how long it takes. That being said, we do recommend to flush the system in short bursts 15-20 seconds throughout the day which help it adapt within days generally and not weeks. (Posted on 7/22/2016)

  9. Great tasting water from a simple setup
    Review by ARC Verified Customer
    Ease of Use
    Water Quality
    Build Quality

    I am so pleased with this system. The pure water produced tastes better than any of the bottled delivery services we've tried. Installation was simple with the clear instructions included with the system. I had this thing mounted under the counter in 30-45 minutes. I was shocked to learn that most water filters send up to 4 gallons down the drain for each gallon of clean water they produce. This system doesn't even connect to the drain because it wastes no water. I searched almost a year for a system like this. I highly recommend this system to anyone that wants quality drinking water from an affordable, easy to install, zero waste water filter. (Posted on 4/4/2016)

  10. Great water filter!
    Review by GM Verified Customer
    Water Quality
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use

    We previously used the ULTRA-UC which we were pleased with.

    However, I could not resist to take advantage of Igor's new technology with the ULTRA-UC-DISINFECT.

    We are most pleased with this new model as well!

    As other reviewers here have stated, Igor never tired of answering questions. In fact, he taught me how to evaluate the claims of someone who trying to sell me a water filter, which I found quickly and effectively disprove the false advertising I had been given by another company. My in-house engineer whole-heartedly agreed with Igor's assessment.

    The only answer Igor could not give me was whether or not the water, being slightly alkaline, would adversely affect my lacto-fermentation efforts. That is understandable, since this is not something he does. The point is, he was honest and told me he did not know, but he also offered to help me make the water more neutral, if that was what I needed.

    As it turned out, my lacto-fermentations were successful without having to change a thing.

    Thank you Igor for your diligence. (Posted on 1/14/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: ULTRA-UC-DISINFECT (Undercounter) | Microorganisms (Viruses, Bacteria, Parasites) Fluoride, Radiation, Heavy Metal, Chem and Micro-Sediment Water Filter / Revitalizer

How do you rate this product?
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Water Quality
Build Quality
Ease of Use