Skip to Store Area:

Pure Effect Water Filters

Pure Effect Ultra Filtration System

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

ULTRA (Countertop) | Fluoride, Radiation, Heavy Metal, Chem and Micro-Sediment Water Filter / Revitalizer

Water Quality
Build Quality
Ease of Use
104 Review(s)

Availability: In-Stock

Add Items to Cart Add to Cart

Customer Reviews

  1. Incredible Filter Happy Customer
    Review by Ian Verified Customer
    Ease of Use
    Water Quality
    Build Quality

    From the first glass enjoyed, I noticed the superior taste and quality of the water purified by the filter. It was easy to install, is built well, and is simple to operate Thanks to this amazing PureeEffect filter I now have the peace of mind of knowing that I am hydrating with clean water. Keep up the great work.

    Thank you,

    Ian (Posted on 11/20/2016)

  2. Excellent
    Review by C Verified Customer
    Ease of Use
    Water Quality
    Build Quality

    a bit tricky to setup at first and the instructions were a little lacking, but once setup it has been very easy to use and consistently provides great tasting water.

    MERCHANT RESPONSE:
    Thank you very much for your review! After checking our records, it looks like we communicated quite a bit and you had a unique "Chicago Style" faucet, which has a thread size which is not very common. I also did research for you to find the right adapter, which you said ended up working great. I will provide a link to this adapter in case any of our other customers reading this have a "Chicago Style" faucet:

    http://www.homedepot.com/p/NEOPERL-13-16-in-x-55-64-in-Brass-Faucet-Adapter-37-0130-98/202969884

    So I assume the "tricky" part of installation was primarily due to your unique faucet threads, and not so much the instructions? If I'm incorrect, please contact me so I may address and correct whatever you feel was lacking in the instructions, as we want to ensure our customers are fully satisfied. As you may already know, we also provide free phone tech support if necessary. Thank you. (Posted on 10/25/2016)

  3. Water at the right pH and taste
    Review by Christoforos Verified Customer
    Ease of Use
    Water Quality
    Build Quality

    This is the best water filtration unit I have ever had! When I began to water my plants with water filtered through this unit, they showed signs of being more vibrant and healthy. My serrano peppers, habanero peppers and tomatoes are the best I have seen. Most importantly, when I drink it I feel properly hydrated. The water doesn't taste acidic like most city water or water run through reverse osmosis systems (which is often more acidic than coffee!). It is soft on the palate, obviously because of the pH level being more alkaline. Thanks Igor! (Posted on 10/14/2016)

  4. Great product
    Review by Mar Verified Customer
    Ease of Use
    Water Quality
    Build Quality

    I ordered the overcounter model by mistake but we ordered the conversion kit and it worked out nicely. I recommend anyone to buy the undercounter model. The spigot looks much nicer on the undercounter model. It matched our existing hardware perfectly. Installation was as easy as using the system. We experienced the cloudy water but filled up a container to keep the water in the fridge and the cloudiness is slowly disappearing. The water tastes great! So happy we bought this system.

    MERCHANT COMMENT:
    Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Just a note to our other visitors on the site about cloudiness of the water. This is a normal effect of the natural calcium in the system adapting and subsides after the initial break in period of the filter (apx. 1 week). (Posted on 10/5/2016)

  5. Nice system
    Review by Jim Verified Customer
    Ease of Use
    Water Quality
    Build Quality

    It was very easy to follow directions. The water is very nice tasting. (Posted on 10/1/2016)

  6. Wonderful!
    Review by J.Anderson Verified Customer
    Ease of Use
    Water Quality
    Build Quality

    This is exactly what we wanted. The installation went smoothly and the water quality is great. We are very pleased with this filter! (Posted on 9/10/2016)

  7. Great Protection
    Review by Anthony Verified Customer
    Ease of Use
    Water Quality
    Build Quality

    Ever since I've had my filtration system back in April of 2013, I've had fresh clean tasting water for my health and well being. I am grateful that Igor has this company to give people like me fresh filtered water. In gratitude, I have recommended friends and family to buy this ULTRA filtration system because of the contaminants in our water system. And, I will always continue to recommend to acquaintances that I meet to buy this ULTRA filtration system for their well being also. (Posted on 8/18/2016)

  8. Easy to set up system
    Review by Richard Verified Customer
    Ease of Use
    Water Quality
    Build Quality

    Glad I went with the ULTRA Countertop system as it now saves me from countless trips to the store for gallons of water and the quality of my tap water has been much improved. There was previously a strong chlorine odor at times and the water also had a funny off taste. Had a nice chat on the phone with Igor who is very well informed as to water quality related info. My water now tastes great -- thanks! (Posted on 8/14/2016)

  9. Love it!
    Review by Jen Verified Customer
    Ease of Use
    Water Quality
    Build Quality

    This is the second unit from Pure Effect that I have owned. The first was an under the counter system which was great! When we sold our house, the new owners asked to keep it. Upon moving into our new rental house (in Maryland--wow, the chlorine in the tap is amazing!) we were unable to do an under counter system since the granite counter top didn't have a hole for the spigot to come through. And, the kitchen is pretty small with limited counter space, so an above counter system just wasn't going to work. However, there was a utility sink in the finished basement that could accommodate a system. We opted to have an above counter system because its so easy to install. Having it downstairs works just fine, although my 12 year old son would probably say otherwise--he's frequently asked to run downstairs to fill up our 2 gal glass water jugs which we have on the counter top to use throughout the day.
    We thought of so many possibilities for water--get it delivered? A different system? But we had been so happy with our first Pure Effect system...the water is amazing, guests are always commenting on how great it is. At this point, I would be hard pressed to go with another system. Great water, affordable price, easy install... we're very happy. Thank you so much for such putting this out into the world! Everyone should have a Pure Effects system! (Posted on 8/12/2016)

  10. I am satisfied
    Review by Dug Verified Customer
    Ease of Use
    Water Quality
    Build Quality

    It is extremely difficult to compare water quality without a side by side test. The water tastes good feels clean. Bang for the buck is acceptable. There are much cheaper systems that provide high quality water to what extent can only be measured with equipment I do not have. I used to sell water filters and this is the most expensive unit I have ever purchased, due to the representatives presentation. Without scientific testing I feel secure in my choice.

    MERCHANT COMMENT:

    Thank you very much for your honest review! You mentioned it's one of the most expensive units you've purchased, and I would like to highlight that these are NOT Made in China, all cartridges are Made in the USA, so we don't use any cheap components or media in this system and they're built to perform and last! Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance to you. (Posted on 7/25/2016)

Items 11 to 20 of 104 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: ULTRA (Countertop) | Fluoride, Radiation, Heavy Metal, Chem and Micro-Sediment Water Filter / Revitalizer

How do you rate this product?
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Water Quality
Build Quality
Ease of Use