Skip to Store Area:

Pure Effect Water Filters

Pure Effect Ultra-uc | Undercounter Water Revitalization System

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

ULTRA-UC (Undercounter) | Fluoride, Radiation, Heavy Metal, Chem and Micro-Sediment Water Filter / Revitalizer

Water Quality
Build Quality
Ease of Use
90 Review(s)

Availability: In-Stock

Add Items to Cart Add to Cart

Customer Reviews

  1. Very impressed. Much better than Berkey
    Review by Chelsea Verified Customer
    Water Quality
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use

    After buying my Berkey, I didn't like the taste of the water and didn't realize that you either get Flouride in your water with Berkey or Alumina from the flouride filter. I'm very happy with the ULTRA-UC from Pure Effect Filters. The water tastes great and it's so convenient to have great water on tap. Installation was a bit difficult, but mostly the process of removing our old RO unit. I highly recommend it. The water tastes great. (Posted on 10/4/2017)

  2. Just great
    Review by Henrik Verified Customer
    Water Quality
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use

    The installation is a little tricky, but very easy and foolproof if you just follow the instructions and persist :). The water tastes amazing. (Posted on 9/29/2017)

  3. Raise a Glass to Good Health!
    Review by Jean Verified Customer
    Water Quality
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use

    This unit installed under my sink very easily and I have already replaced the cartridges once after the recommended 6 months of use. Replacement was just as easy. The water tastes great and I know it's so much safer to drink. I'm trying to save up for a whole-house unit since so many of the impurities of unfiltered water can be absorbed through skin and breathing steam vapors. Customer service by phone was also excellent. I initially ordered and received the wrong metal finish to match my sink basin and was relieved to be able to return and receive the one I should have chosen so quickly. (Posted on 9/27/2017)

  4. Great water filter
    Review by Alyssa Verified Customer
    Water Quality
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use

    Water filter was relatively easy to install, very thorough installation instructions. I think the water taste great, but my husband is less enthusiastic about it (but says it tastes fine), which is why I didn't give 5 stars for taste. Overall very happy with this purchase! (Posted on 9/8/2017)

  5. Crisp, clean water
    Review by Karen L. Verified Customer
    Water Quality
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use

    We love this system! It was easy to install and the water tastes wonderful. We drink it plain use it for our coffee and clean and boil our veggies in it. (Posted on 9/5/2017)

  6. Water tastes GREAT!
    Review by Kitty Verified Customer
    Water Quality
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use

    I chatted with Support before purchase, and I am very pleased with the advice we received about where to put it. We paid to have it installed, but someone with average mobility would have been able to do it themselves. To make it easier to replace the cartridges, we have it near the front of the side wall, rather than in the back. The gallon counter is attached to the inside of the door, and the leak sensor is on the floor. It took a week of short bursts of water to get the particles flushed out, but now the water is smooth and tastes great. We used the sprayer hole for now. If we change the sink in the future, we will get a dedicated hole for it and the sprayer. (Posted on 9/2/2017)

  7. We Should Have Done This Sooner
    Review by Josh Verified Customer
    Water Quality
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use

    The install was very straightforward and directions were easy to follow. Mine took a bit longer because I cut out the side of the cabinet under my sink to make more room for the unit and give us some additional storage. And I had to remove some drywall to make sure I didn't puncture any existing hot/cold lines to the sink. I'm handy but know little about plumbing. Aside from that the unit was very easy to mount and hook up. The faucet is so clean-looking on the sink and delivers great tasting water quickly and smoothly. (Posted on 6/21/2017)

  8. Very pleased with this filter system.
    Review by Kathy Verified Customer
    Water Quality
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use

    We had a plumber check our water pressure when reconnecting our kitchen sink after replacement but later installed our under counter system ourselves using the soap dispenser hole for the faucet. Overall it was pretty easy, I did get wet because I hadn't inserted the out flow hose far enough but was quickly adjusted and did not have other leak issues. It is so great to have a filter that takes out chlorine and fluoride from our drinking and cooking water. Best of all, we will be able to take this with us when we move from this house. Have only had it for about 3 weeks now but we are happy we finally switched from the Brita pitcher to an in line system. (Posted on 6/10/2017)

  9. Great Filter! Amazing Customer Support!
    Review by Chavie Verified Customer
    Water Quality
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use

    From the beginning of my purchase and throughout installation I received the most efficient and courteous customer support. Igor patiently answered every one of my questions during the initial stages of my search for a high quality and effective filtration system and after six months of use I am confident that's what I got. I needed to have my plumber return after a minor install mistake with the optional meter component. Igor helped me figure out what needed to be adjusted and graciously offered to stay on the phone with the plumber and walk him through the steps to correct the problem.

    I just ordered my replacement filters. We use a lot of water for cooking and drinking and I feel that a little over six months is a decent stretch of time before need for replacement.

    I am extremely satisfied with the filtration system and the experience with this company was most pleasant. I know that that if I ever run into a problem the company will back me and their product.


    (Posted on 5/26/2017)

  10. Very good taste
    Review by Bird Verified Customer
    Water Quality
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use

    Water very tasty and easily hooked up (Posted on 5/13/2017)

Items 1 to 10 of 90 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: ULTRA-UC (Undercounter) | Fluoride, Radiation, Heavy Metal, Chem and Micro-Sediment Water Filter / Revitalizer

How do you rate this product?
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Water Quality
Build Quality
Ease of Use